Lewis Carroll

Charles Lutwidge Dodgson (27 January 1832 – 14 January 1898), better known by the pen name Lewis Carroll, was an English writer, mathematician, logician, Anglican deacon and photographer. His most famous writings are Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and its sequel Through the Looking-Glass, as well as the poems "The Hunting of the Snark" and "Jabberwocky", all examples of the genre of literary nonsense. He is noted for his facility at word play, logic, and fantasy, and there are societies in many parts of the world (including the United Kingdom, Japan, the United States, and New Zealand) dedicated to the enjoyment and promotion of his works and the investigation of his life.


Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Author: Lewis Carroll 
Price: $0.99 (ePub Edition) 
ISBN: 978-0-9787871-5-8
Published: April 1, 2013 
Buy ePub: Google | Nook | Kobo

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland has thrilled readers both young and old since it first appeared on bookshelves in 1865. At its outset, we follow a girl named Alice down the famous rabbit hole into a whimsical fantasy world known as “Wonderland,” where anthropomorphic creatures thrive and peculiar characters abound. Written by Charles Lutwidge Dodgson, better known to the world by his pen name, Lewis Carroll, this twisted tale bends logic in new ways and adds an interesting dimension to the literary nonsense genre.