F. Scott Fitzgerald

Francis Scott Key Fitzgerald (September 24, 1896 – December 21, 1940) was an American author of novels and short stories, whose works are the paradigm writings of the Jazz Age, a term he coined himself. He is widely regarded as one of the greatest American writers of the 20th century. Fitzgerald is considered a member of the "Lost Generation" of the 1920s. He finished four novels: This Side of Paradise, The Beautiful and Damned, The Great Gatsby—his most famous—and Tender Is the Night. A fifth, unfinished novel, The Love of the Last Tycoon, was published posthumously. Fitzgerald also wrote many short stories that treat themes of youth and promise along with despair and age.


Flappers and Philosophers

Flappers and PhilosophersAuthor: F. Scott Fitzgerald 
Price: $0.99 (ePub Edition) 
ISBN: 978-1-935702-27-6
Published: April 19, 2013 
Buy ePub: Google | Nook | Kobo

Flappers and Philosophers is the first collection of short stories by author F. Scott Fitzgerald, who penned the Great American Novel The Great Gatsby. This collection includes: “The Offshore Pirate”, “The Ice Palace”, “Head and Shoulders”, “The Cut-Glass Bowl”, “Bernice Bobs Her Hair”, “Benediction”, “Dalyrimple Goes Wrong” and “The Four Fists.” For works such as these, Fitzgerald proved to be a master of the short story form.